HTML <h5> Tag

<h5>Heading Level 5</h5>

The above example demonstrates usage of the <h5> element.

The <h5> element represents a level 5 heading for its section.

There are 6 levels of heading — 1 to 6. The levels represent the heading's rank. 1 is the highest rank, 6 is the lowest rank. Two headings of the same level are the same rank.

The 6 Levels of Headings

The six levels of headings in HTML are:

A heading's level is only relevant to its section. For example, you could have many <section> elements within a page, each with a <h5> element. Each section's <h5> element is a level 5 heading for that section. Furthermore, the document's <body> element could have its own <h5> element, which would be applicable to the document's body (which also consists of the various <section> elements).